MINOR POET // And How! 12" Vinyl

MINOR POET // And How! 12" Vinyl


The debut album from Minor Poet (Richmond,VA)

Minor Poet is the brainchild of Richmond, VA’s Andrew Carter, who holed up in his basement for two months and played every instrument on Minor Poet’s debut album And How!. Inspired by the harmonies and sounds of classic 60’s groups the Beach Boys and the Zombies, as well as the lo-fi auteurism of the Magnetic Fields and Yo La Tengo, the eleven-song collection feels neither modern nor nostalgic, but rather exists in its own world, birthed from Carter’s mind. 

12” black vinyl (1st pressing #300)

Insert + Download card included. Once you checkout and pay for the vinyl LP, a download link will be emailed to you.

Also available at: Bandcamp / Spotify

track list 
1. Plot Devices 03:21
2. River Days 03:06
3. Judith Beheading Holofernes 03:13
4. Citronella Bonfire 01:54
5. Sudoku, and Enlightenment 03:33
6. Last To Know/Meadow Park 04:44
7. Illusion of Balance 03:46
8. Shrimpie and the Iceman 01:27
9. Vertigo 02:12
10. Unfamiliar Hymn 03:23
11. Lillian, Falling Apart 03:07

Add To Cart